Do you even Gish?!

It’s coming. 15 more days and the adventure I’ve been longing for will finally begin!

It was about 2 years ago when I began following Misha Collins on social media . . . . and that is how I discovered gIshWhEs – the Greatest International Scavenger Hunt the World Has Ever Seen.

There was a Stormtropper cleaning a pool. There were dresses made from cheese. There was a dinosaur sculpted from sanitary napkins. There were random acts of kindness. And all kinds of silliness. And art. Really wacky art. And awesome people doing awesome things. And there was this moment of clarity: gishwhes meme But it was like a week before the Hunt. And I didn’t know anyone else who was interested. And I have really bad social anxiety. And I think registration was closed anyway. So . . . next year. That’s what I said.

Then the next year came. I made a half-hearted attempt to get a team together, but there were no takers . . . . . and this was pre-depression meds . . . . . and it was pretty bad. So . . . . next year.

And then there was this year. And I said, “I’m definitely doing it this year! I’m self-employed. I have great meds. I can do this!” But I was kinda lazy about it. Then a wonderful friend discovered Supernatural. Which led her to discover Misha Collins. Which led her to discover GisHwheS. And it was meant to be.

So it is official. Team Bees with Knees will be Gishing all the Gishes in just a couple of weeks! I have no idea what kind of wackiness I will be getting myself into. I’m kind of nervous. I’m a little bit scared. And I’m UBER stoked!

Comfort zones be damned! giSHwhEs here I come! Expectation: my life will be forever changed.

*If you want to join in the abnosomeness, there are only 3 days left to register, so GO! DO IT NOW! LIVE!

Leave a Reply

